The church building was opened for worship as Rosehall United Presbyterian Church in December 1880. It is of Italianate design by Sutherland and Walker and its twin towers form a landmark on the main Dalkeith Road. The building is listed Grade A by Historic Scotland and contains a very fine set of stained glass windows and a very ornate pulpit (which is now no longer used on a regular basis).
Renewal and Development
The final phase of our £1million Major Building Works project is underway.
This phase includes the restoration of the highly decorated West front, and repair and cleaning of the 39 stained glass windows which are a very impressive feature of this unique building. (and can be seen in the history section of this website).
So far we have raised the majority of the cost of this project and God has blessed us in this as we have also managed to keep up with our other financial commitments during this time. However any donation is gratefully received from anyone interested in conserving this wonderful building.
We have also installed disabled access and facilities in accordance with the Disability Discrimination Act.
2 Marchhall Place
Rev Dr Jared Hay
13 Lady Road
0131 468 1254
Use our contact form.
- 10.30am Worship (including all-age Godspace)